RSS

Sincere apologies (yet again)

14 Dec

I’m really not very good at this: another extended hiatus in my blogging career gives me reason to beg your forgiveness once more. My only excuse is lack of confidence that anything I might write would be worth a jot of your time reading. Thus I have refrained from commenting on a number of most enjoyable activities I have taken part in over the past two months: Puccini in London with Midsummer Opera; a pleasant week in Tonbridge with Kentish Opera doing Offenbach’s Orpheus in the Underworld; Adrian Brown’s 60th Birthday concert with Bromley Symphony Orchestra; an all-Dvorak concert with the Kensington Phil at Chelsea Town Hall; Mahler 6 at St.John’s Smith Square with the Whitehall Orchestra; the debut concert of Harmony Sinfonia at All Saints’ Hatcham Park; and two rather well-received ‘seasonal’ concerts with my two choirs during the past week. Add to that a quite outstanding meal at Chapter One in Locksbottom to celebrate my father’s 80th birthday, and you get a very satisfied Ouf indeed!

Should I not find the incentive to write again before the festivities, I send all the customary greetings, and trust that however wonderful (or otherwise) the past year has been for you, the year to come will prove to be demonstrably superior!

P.S. If you’re looking for a few minutes break from the rigours of the holiday period, I’ve put my Recorded Music Society Christmas Quiz online – click on the page link ‘Quizzes’ at the top of the page. No prizes, but the kudos of a mention for the best entry received before February 7th 2010. Enjoy.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 14 December 2009 in My Life

 

Leave a Reply

 
